The transition period ends in accordance with the withdrawal agreement. The agreement covers issues such as money, citizens` rights, border agreements and dispute resolution. It also includes a transition period and an overview of the future relationship between the UK and the EU. It was published on 14 November 2018 and was the result of the Brexit negotiations. The agreement was approved by the heads of state and government of the other 27 EU countries[9] and by the British government led by Prime Minister Theresa May, but it faced opposition from the British Parliament, which needed approval for ratification. The approval of the European Parliament would also have been necessary. On January 15, 2019, the House of Commons rejected the withdrawal agreement by 432 votes to 202. [10] The House of Commons again rejected the agreement by 391 votes to 242 on 12 March 2019 and rejected it a third time, on 29 March 2019, by 344 votes to 286. On 22 October 2019, the revised withdrawal agreement negotiated by Boris Johnson`s government approved the first phase in Parliament, but Johnson halted the legislative process when the accelerated approval programme failed to receive the necessary support and announced his intention to declare a general election. [12] On 23 January 2020, Parliament ratified the agreement by adopting the withdrawal agreement; On 29 January 2020, the European Parliament approved the withdrawal agreement. It was then concluded by the Council of the European Union on 30 January 2020. Gove announced a new model of border operations and additional resources for border infrastructure and outlined the different types of documentation that traders would need. He also announced a public information campaign to help businesses and individuals prepare.

In a press release issued by the government in October, he warned of the lack of preparation time and called on all businesses across the country to consider what action they should take. The UK government has stated that EU citizens visiting the UK can do so for six months without a visa. The transition also means that the UK will continue to contribute to the EU budget. This is the third time the British Parliament has rejected the agreement. The Uk has until 12 April 2019 to decide on the way forward: the withdrawal agreement also contains provisions for the UK to leave the convention setting the status of European schools, the UK before the Convention and the accompanying regulations on accredited European schools until the end of the last academic year of the transition period, namely: